Wednesday, May 1, 2013

250 biography

I came across a blog that has a blog challenge. Blogging everyday in May about random interesting subjects.

Day 1 blogging all of May: 250 biography word challenge

My name is Jessica McFarlane. I'm 37 years young and live in a small town called Phoenixville in Pennsylvania. I have a Bachelor of Science degree in special education and a minor in psychology. I graduated from Edinboro University of Pennsylvania in 1998.

In 2001, I won Ms. Wheelchair Pennsylvania. Then in 2008, I won Ms. Wheelchair Pennsylvania for the USA organization. I enjoy presenting about disabilities and being an advocate.

When I was a teenager, I belonged to a dance group for dancers in wheelchairs. We performed many shows and were on TV several times. I enjoy dancing especially with my favorite dance partner, my husband.

Jeffry is my husband. We met in November 2008 and married in June 2010. We have a son, Jason. We also have a daughter, Laura. Laura's biological father passed away in 2007. Lucky and Lady are our dogs. Gus, Grant and Hip Hop are our cats.

Besides being a mother and wife, I'm a writer and bookkeeper. I also teach Catholicism during the school year and homeschool twice a week. I play power chair hockey currently. My blog is called Jessica's Outlook and I write about my life with cerebral palsy.

My dream in life is to raise my children to be happy and treat people with respect. I want to continue to have a healthy and happy marriage. I want to teach others either in a classroom, presentation, blogs or just by living life. Teaching and being happy is in my soul.

 

No comments:

Post a Comment